Primordial Void About Releases Archive

Kentaro Minoura - 御徒街徒御

Buy CD $10 Buy MP3 $8 Buy WAV $8

Track Listing

  1. ニイミ (5:22)
  2. ABAB (5:20)
  3. ゼア (3:19)
  4. 多慶屋 (2:36)
  5. 楽天地 (6:33)
  6. 聚楽台 (5:52)
  7. どぜう (5:12)
  8. 翠雲堂 (1:57)
  9. ROX (4:45)
  10. 丸重 (5:45)

Release Date February 12, 2021
Catalog Number PV-14
Format CD / Digital

Kentaro Minoura's 御徒街徒御 is a spellbinding collection of gritty dancefloor heaters and abstract collages. Written and recorded over the course of two years, the Tokyo artist's fifth album serves as a companion release to last year's stellar 今戸焼. Much like his previous outing, 御徒街徒御 sees Minoura using a variety of electronic music styles to create his own distinctive sound. The glossy opener "ニイミ" stands as one of Minoura's strongest tracks to date with its shimmering pads and hypnotic dub groove; meanwhile, the drum machine workouts "ABAB" and "ROX" prove that he's one of the current masters of lo-fi techno.

The entire set has all the makings of a future classic. Total hypnagogic bliss.