Primordial Void About Releases Archive

shiwashiwa - I'm Here

Buy MP3 $8 Buy WAV $8

Track Listing

  1. I'm Here (3:48)
  2. Blue (3:26)
  3. Bottom (3:24)
  4. Holes (3:18)
  5. Days (5:10)
  6. Airport (4:27)
  7. The Ghost of City Life (2:30)
  8. New Hometown (2:31)
  9. Why (2:54)
  10. Beside You (4:13)
  11. Early Summer (4:50)

Release Date July 24, 2020
Catalog Number PV-08
Format Digital

Equally gifted in music and the visual arts, shiwashiwa is a powerful creative force whose work is warm, inviting, and beautifully surreal. The Tokyo-based artist holds down a day job as a staff member at a health checkup facility, drawing pictures and making songs while on the clock. Their full-length debut, I’m Here, was written and recorded over the course of four years and made entirely using GarageBand. It’s a deeply intimate collection of convention-defying pop from one of the most important artists working today.